Board of Directors

Meet the people who serve on our Board of Directors. They guide our efforts to improve service and care, fund and advance research, educate the communities we serve and mobilize support for the disease.


Amy McCallion (Chair) – Corporate Secretary, BC Hydro Board of Directors

Karen Tanaka (Vice-chair) – COO, Vancouver Chinatown Foundation

Robert Piasentin (Past Chair) – Partner, McMillan LLP

Brenda Eaton (Secretary/Treasurer) – ICD.D Corporate Director

Paul Blanchet – Vice-President, iCompass Technologies (retired)

Craig Burns – Provincial Manager, Client Services, Canadian Red Cross (retired)

Sheri Hundseth – Director of Indigenous Relations & Community Engagement, St. Paul’s Hospital

Jennifer Hystad – Partner, Howegroup Public Sector Consultants

Raman Johal – Partner, Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP

Karen Thompson – Director, Portfolio Manager, Odlum Brown Ltd.